Thursday, March 23, 2017

Omaggio al Maestro Ennio Morricone!

On May 26th, Cineploit will celebrate their fifth anniversary with the Omaggio al Maestro Ennio Morricone compilation album! All artists on the label roster are participating, each contributing an exclusive cover of the maestro's work. Tracks are culled from a variety of soundtracks such as Exorcist II: The Heretic, John Carpenter's The Thing, Spasmo, and Revolver, to name just a few.

The album will be released as a vinyl and CD combo. The 180g LP is pressed on limited-edition colored vinyl and comes in a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeve. The CD comes in a LP-styled wallet sleeve with an eight-page booklet. The vinyl and CD will have different front sleeve artwork.

01: Zoltan - Pazuzu
02: Videogram - Humanity, Pt. 1
03: Orgasmo Sonore vs Sospetto - Adonai
04: Rashomon - Stress Infinito
05: Oscillotron - La Lucertola
06: LAWA - Sentanza di Morte
07: Orgasmo Sonore - Malto, Caldo, Soldi, Morto...Girotondo
08: Luigi Porto - Strana Bambina
09: Thelema - Die Ballade von Präfekt Mori
10: Sospetto - Inseguimento No. 2 & 3
11: LAWA - Revolver (CD bonus track)

Pre-orders will be start soon. To stay up to date on Cineploit and the compilation, give them a like on Facebook here and bookmark their official website here.

EDIT: The Omaggio al Maestro Ennio Morricone LP/CD pre-sale is live. Order the LP - E20/$22, plus postage - here and the CD - E10/$11, plus postage - here.

No comments:

Post a Comment